Community. Excellence. Lifelong Learning.


Union County Schools District and its stakeholders commit to students first in building community, excellence, and lifelong learning.

About Us

Union County Schools is located in the upstate of South Carolina. Our administrative office is located in the beautiful downtown Union on Main Street. Middle and high schools in Union County include Sims Middle School (grades 6-8) and Union County High School (grades 9-12). The Union County Career and Technology Center (CATE) is located beside Union County High School. Elementary Schools include Buffalo Elementary School, Foster Park Elementary School, and Monarch Elementary School (grades 4K-5th). Jonesville Elementary/Middle is our only elementary/middle school (grades 4K-8).

view our strategic plan
New school year calendar
Additional links
district map